Peter Facinelli at Z100’s Jingle Ball

Do you think they’re going to make “Breaking Dawn” into two movies instead of one?

Yes. I think it’ll be hard to make it one [movie] because of all the content [in the “Breaking Dawn” book].

What’s your favorite part of the holiday season?

Getting up in the morning and opening presents with my kids.

Can you talk about what’s going on with Season 2 for “Nurse Jackie?

The second season is fantastic. There’s so much going on in the second season. I think it’s going to be a really fun ride. All the characters have some really great storylines. For Coop [Dr. Fitch Cooper, Facinelli’s character on “Nurse Jackie”], he becomes a Twitter-holic.

Kind of like you?

Yeah. [He laughs.] Kind of like art imitating life.

Was it your idea to have him become addicted to Twitter or was it just a coincidence?

No, the [”Nurse Jackie] writers just came up with the idea. After they came up with the idea, I was actually teaching them about Twitter. So it was kind of fun. It was good that I knew a lot about it, because I had to talk a lot about it on the show.

So these medical characters currently seem to be a big part of your life, since you play a doctor in the “Twilight” movies and “Nurse Jackie.” What’s the biggest perk about playing a doctor?

Getting to blow up those little rubber gloves and make balloons! That’s the most fun for me.

So you’ve finished filming “The Twilight Saga: Eclipse.” Have you kept in touch with what your other “Twilight” movie co-stars are doing since then and before you get back together to start filming “The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn”?

I don’t know what everyone else is doing. I’ve been busy working on “Nurse Jackie.” I’ve been here in New York, so I haven’t really seen much of the [”Twilight”] gang.

What do you think about your “Twilight” co-star Taylor Lautner hosting “Saturday Night Live” on December 12? Are you going to see that?

Oh really? I didn’t know that. I’m going to be in Atlanta doing an autograph thing for charity, but I wish him the best of luck.

Would you ever want to do “SNL”?

I’d love to do “SNL”!

Jingle Ball Photos

SOURCE

Leave a comment

Filed under Mr. Peter Facinelli

Leave a Reply

